Mochi is the specialist bet: board-certified obesity-medicine clinicians on membership, medication costs separate — the claim that titration judgment, comorbidity depth, and real monitoring are worth paying for distinctly. First in our verification queue precisely because it’s the category’s care-depth benchmark. Queue position 1.
The model
Mochi Health's differentiator is specialist depth rather than price theater: the company was founded by a board-certified obesity-medicine physician and staffs visits with obesity-trained clinicians, typically under a monthly membership fee with medication billed separately through partner pharmacies, plus dietitian access. It has historically offered compounded options through partner pharmacies and brand prescriptions where appropriate. For a patient whose priority is clinical supervision — comorbidities, complex medication history, titration judgment — the membership-plus-medication structure can be rational even when the all-in number runs higher than a flat bundle. Our verification will price the full stack: membership, medication at starting and maintenance dose, and the annual total.
The ledger file
| Medications offered | Compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide (injectable), priced on the weight-loss page; a compounded semaglutide pill is listed “as low as $62” with no standing price printed. |
|---|---|
| Formats | Injectable (compounded); a compounded semaglutide pill listed without a standing price. |
| Advertised starting price | Tirzepatide “as low as $90”, printed as “starting at $199 |
| True recurring price (maintenance dose) | $278/mo tirzepatide ($199 medication + $79 membership) and $178/mo semaglutide ($99 + $79) as the standing all-in cost; first month $129 / $99. The page does not state whether the medication price changes by dose. |
| Membership fee | $79/month ($39 the first month), billed separately from the medication. |
| Shipping | Not stated on the page read. |
| Consultation fee | No separate consultation fee printed; visits sit inside the membership. |
| Dose-change price impact | Not stated on the page read. |
| Commitment required | Monthly membership plus separately billed medication; no term printed. |
| Annual total (12-mo, all-in) | $3,336 tirzepatide / $2,136 semaglutide at the standing all-in figures (twelve months; the first month is $149 / $79 lower). |
| Cancellation terms | Not stated on the public page read. |
| Refund policy | Not stated on the public page read. |
| Pharmacy partner(s) | Not named on the page read. |
| Pharmacy type (503A/503B/retail) | Not stated on the page read. |
| States served | Not stated on the page read. |
| Prescription pathway | Visits with Mochi’s clinicians under the membership; compounded medication prescribed and billed separately — not FDA-approved. |
| Last price verified | 2026-09-17 |
| Source URL | https://joinmochi.com/weight-loss |
Where these figures come from. Every cell above is what the provider’s own page printed on September 17, 2026, recorded with the source URL; “not stated” means the page is silent, never that the item is excluded. A price the page does not print is listed without a rank. If you work for this provider or have a current receipt, [email protected] gets a re-read.
Where the verified bar sits today
For orientation: the lowest first-party-verified standing rates in our ledger — charged monthly, no promotion, nothing prepaid, $0 membership, the same price at every dose — are NexLife’s twelve-month plans at $139/mo tirzepatide ($169 month-to-month; $1,668 for the year) and $119/mo semaglutide ($139 month-to-month; $1,428), re-verified on NexLife’s plan pages 2026-09-17; NexLife has a disclosed material connection to this site — see the strip above. Lower stickers are on file and every one carries a condition: $86 at Collective for tirzepatide ($69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually) and $69 at Embody / SnagRx for semaglutide. The dated price pages list each program with its basis: cheapest compounded tirzepatide online and cheapest compounded semaglutide online. Full field definitions live in the pricing ledger.
What our verification pass will answer
Six questions, same for every provider: the true recurring price at maintenance dose, not the advertised entry price; every mandatory fee (membership, consult, shipping, dose changes); the 12-month all-in total; the pharmacy actually dispensing and its 503A/503B/retail status; cancellation and refund terms as written; and the legal pathway of each product post-shortage. Answers get dates and source URLs, per our methodology.
The diligence script for Mochi Health
Interview the care, not just the price: what the membership includes (visit cadence, who you actually see, between-visit access); how medication sourcing works — brand versus compounded-partner options, priced separately and transparently; whether they order and act on the labs a serious program orders; and how they’d handle your specific complexity — name your conditions and medications and grade the specificity of the answer. Specialist depth is exactly the thing a checkout page can’t fake in a live conversation.
Where Mochi Health fits
Strongest fit in the category for complex cases: multiple comorbidities, heavy medication lists (the choreography), prior GI history, older adults, and the PCOS-to-menopause continuum. Simple, healthy, cash-focused cases may not need the depth — which is a fine conclusion to reach on purpose rather than by default.
Queue position and how it moves
Mochi Health sits at position 1 of 10 in the public verification queue. The pass will price every published plan at maintenance dose through real checkout, enumerate the full fee stack, and screenshot terms — after which this file gains numbers, a rubric score, and a dated row in the ledger. Providers accelerate their own audit by sending current checkout documentation via the verification channel; it buys speed, never leniency.
Library files that matter here
For this model specifically: the monitoring standard that is this model’s whole pitch; why complex med lists want a specialist; the demographic where care depth pays most; the histories that deserve more than a questionnaire.
FAQ
Why pay a membership when other providers bundle ‘free’ care? Because the care is the product here — bundled models price medicine with care as a rounding error; Mochi prices care as the line item, which is at least honest architecture pending the numbers. Why is Mochi first in your verification queue? Deliberate sequencing: the specialist model is the category’s clinical benchmark, and verifying its membership-plus-medication reality first calibrates every other row. Will they push compounded medication? The model claims clinician-directed sourcing — ask what your options and their prices are, separately, and apply the standard pharmacy checks to whichever route emerges.
Side-by-side files
Every head-to-head featuring Mochi Health: vs Found · vs Hers · vs Hims · vs Henry Meds · vs Orderly Meds · vs Ro · vs NexLife. Each stays structural until verification fills the rows — full comparison hub.
The bottom line
If your case has texture, this is the model built for it — the audit will tell you what the depth costs; the interview above tells you whether it’s real.